Stock Analysis

FREEMIUM
By alphawave | Updated a month ago | Finance
Popularity

9.1 / 10

Latency

2,029ms

Service Level

93%

Health Check

N/A

Followers: 2
Resources:
Product Website
API Creator:
Rapid account: Alphawave
alphawave
alphawave
Log In to Rate API
Rating: 5 - Votes: 1

README

AlphaWave Data Stock Analysis API

Jupyter Notebook Example
Github Example
Medium

First, we import the necessary Python libraries.

import json
import requests
import pandas as pd

Using the AlphaWave Data Stock Analysis API, we can get the Key Statistics for a given stock symbol. To call this API with Python, you can choose one of the supported Python code snippets provided in the API console. Here is an example of how to invoke the API with Python Requests.

url = "https://stock-analysis.p.rapidapi.com/api/v1/resources/key-stats"

querystring = {"ticker":"AAPL"}

headers = {
    'x-rapidapi-host': "YOUR_X-RAPIDAPI-HOST_WILL_COPY_DIRECTLY_FROM_RAPIDAPI_PYTHON_CODE_SNIPPETS",
    'x-rapidapi-key': "YOUR_X-RAPIDAPI-KEY_WILL_COPY_DIRECTLY_FROM_RAPIDAPI_PYTHON_CODE_SNIPPETS"
    }

key_stats_response = requests.request("GET", url, headers=headers, params=querystring)

# Create Key Statistics DataFrame
key_stats_df = pd.DataFrame.from_dict(key_stats_response.json())
key_stats_df = key_stats_df.transpose()
key_stats_df

That’s it!

Now you have the Key Statistics in a pandas DataFrame for a given stock symbol (AAPL in this example).

Changing the url will enable you to get:
Earnings History (“https://stock-analysis.p.rapidapi.com/api/v1/resources/earnings-history”)
Growth Estimate (“https://stock-analysis.p.rapidapi.com/api/v1/resources/growth-estimate”)
Revenue Estimate (“https://stock-analysis.p.rapidapi.com/api/v1/resources/revenue-estimate”)
Earnings Estimate (“https://stock-analysis.p.rapidapi.com/api/v1/resources/earnings-estimate”)
Earnings Trend (“https://stock-analysis.p.rapidapi.com/api/v1/resources/earnings-trend”)
Earnings Revisions (“https://stock-analysis.p.rapidapi.com/api/v1/resources/earnings-revisions”)
Company Description (“https://stock-analysis.p.rapidapi.com/api/v1/resources/profile”)